Meet The Team

Aron Taylor-Smith

Árón Taylor-Smith celebrates his tenth year in the Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship with CarStore Power Maxed Racing for the 2024 season.

It was a silverware-laden debut season with CarStore Power Maxed Racing for the Dubliner in 2023, Taylor-Smith added four Independent class victories to a trophy cabinet that already includes four outright race wins and, now, 20 podiums finishes since making his debut back in 2011.

With a season under his belt, expectations are high heading into the 2024 season with CarStore Power Maxed Racing.

Mikey Doble



Mikey Doble returns to Power Maxed Racing for a second season in the Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship for 2024.

After finishing second to his teammate in a hard-fought battle for the Jack Sears Trophy in 2023, Mikey returns fully focussed, with his sights firmly set on winning the coveted trophy in the 2024 season, and also plans to be fighting for outright podiums and independent wins along the way.

Mikey will certainly be one to watch out for during the forthcoming season.

Team Principal: Adam Weaver

Automotive Brands owner & founder Adam has always been a self confessed petrolhead. From a young age he was obsessed with everything motocross & circuit racing, and has competed in both the Volkswagen Cup, VAG Trophy & British RallyCross Championship. A tireless entrepreneur, he has seen enormous success with Automotive Brands, manufacturers of both Steel Seal head gasket repair & Power Maxed vehicle care & workshop products.

Team Manager & Technical Director: Martin Broadhurst

Martin's career in motorsport started more than 20 years ago. He is a highly respected engineer, and has held Crew Chief positions with Prodrive WRC, Ralliart WRC & 888 BTCC (Vauxhall & MG). He heads up the team, and ensures that everyone knows exactly where they should be and when. His wealth of knowledge in suspension dynamics & car setup are the reason for the team's success within such a short period of time, and he is a driving force behind Power Maxed Racing's engineering & marketing portfolio.



Dan Rathmill

Race & Design Engineer

Ethan Matthews

Data & Design Engineer

Gary Killpack

Crew Chief

Colin Martin

Number 1 Mechanic

Charlie Broughton

Number 1 Mechanic

Dan Byford

Race Technician

Benji Leggatt

Race Technician

Jack Brown